From Home = For Access From Home, Click Here

 

Amazing Animals  alt

alt

 

Here you'll find everything about wild animals - scientific information, habitats and images. 

 

America the Beautiful From Homealt

Facts, History and Current Events for each state for students grade K-8.

 

Credo Reference Credo

This database is an essential tool for homework and research projects.  A giant online collection providing access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles.

 

 

EB Kids From Home alt

K-5-friendly news, articles, and audio files can be accessed via the Encyclopedia Britannica main page.

 

Encyclopedia Americana From Home

News, articles and information on all subject areas; includes biographical profiles.

 

Encyclopedia Britannica From Home

alt

  • Comprehensive multimedia encyclopedia
  • Links to Britannica Junior for younger users
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library alt

Contains more than 300 searchable reference titles on all subjects, from current events to classics, from the humanities to small business.

 

Global Reference Center  alt   

• From Encyclopedia Britannica

• Encyclopedic entries & dictionaries in a variety of languages

 

Grolier Kids From Home

K-5-oriented version of Grolier’s encyclopedia; magazines, atlas, dictionary included.

 

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia From Homealt

For middle, junior and high school students; includes images.

 

Lands and Peoples From Home

News, articles and information on countries, cultures and current events

 

New Book of Knowledge From Homealt

Reference and current events for elementary readers includes images, maps and more.

 

World Data AnalystFrom Home

World Data Analyst

"World Data Analyst is a rich trove of current and historical statistics on the countries of the world that makes historical and cross-national comparisons easy. Plus, World Data Analyst allows subscribers to create tables, charts, and even export the information to a spreadsheet for data crunching and deeper analysis. Users can also link to country articles from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. It’s ideal for research, to explore new topics for study, or just to learn more about the world."

 

World Geography fromhome

Overviews of countries from around the world focusing on the geographical, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.

 

World History: Ancient & Medieval Eras   fromhome

Covers human history in all corners of the globe - from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2